体验荷兰最有趣的一日游!
一天之内尽览5处联合国教科文组织世界遗址及更多有意思的地方

Treasures

阿姆斯特丹防御线

是围绕阿姆斯特丹建立的防御线。它长为135千米,包括42个要塞。防御线在1880至1914 年间建立,围绕阿姆斯特丹约 20千米,防御线外面的区域曾遭洪水淹没。1996年,阿姆斯特丹防御线被纳入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名单。

贝姆斯特圩田

贝姆斯特圩田是个排水造地的好例子。在17世纪这块地曾经是一片湖泊。这里的水被排干,让这片区域变成了耕田。湖周围建立了一个堤坝,并用43个风车排干了这片湖。1612年贝姆斯特完全变干,贝姆斯特圩田于1999年被纳入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名单。

阿夫鲁戴克大堤

阿夫鲁戴克大堤是位于北荷兰和弗里斯兰省之间的防洪设施。这个大堤把艾瑟尔湖与瓦登海隔开。阿夫鲁戴克大堤在防洪方面非常重要。建造这座大堤花了五年。工程从两边展开,并于1932 年在中间(De Vlieter)结束。在阿夫鲁戴克大堤结束汇合点,有一个纪念碑:这就是 Vlietermonument。

瓦登海

瓦登海覆盖约 10,000平方千米海域,在冰河时期形成。冰消失后,瓦登海充满了海水。这片海是10,000多种珍稀植物和动物的栖息地,也是百万鸟类迁徙途中不可缺少的中途休憩地。瓦登海的荷兰海域在2009年被纳入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名单。

Allingawier

Allingawier是位于阿姆斯特丹湖区泥炭草旬区域一个美丽又典型的弗里斯兰小镇。离海很近的距离既是当地收入来源,也是对土地和牲口的一种威胁。今日这个风景如画的小镇已经成为了博物馆。时光仿佛停滞,而古老的小镇故事生动复苏。

Hindeloopen市

Hindeloopen在1225年获得城市权,目前有少于1000个居民。在很长一段时间里,这座城市是著名的贸易重镇。在1650年至1790年的繁盛期,这座城市拥有超过80艘船的大船队。17到18世纪建立的船长之家彰显着当地人曾经多么富裕。今天,Hindeloopen以传统服饰、绘画和无数国家级纪念碑著称。

沃达蒸汽泵站

沃达蒸汽泵站是世界上最大的还在运行的蒸汽泵站。这座泵站在1920年开放,担任将弗里斯兰多余的水排入艾瑟尔湖的重任。今天,蒸汽泵站的这项任务被电力泵站接过。但是在水位非常高的情况下,这座历史性的泵站可以用来尽可能快地排多余的水。
沃达蒸汽泵站在1998年被纳入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名单。

斯霍克兰岛屿

几世纪以来,斯霍克兰是须德海中的一个岛屿。一万多年前已经有人居住在岛上。不过住在岛上有点危险。海浪不断冲击整片岛屿,这里也面临洪水的风险。因此在1859年整个岛屿已经撤离居民。自从1942年排干东北圩田后,斯霍克兰岛变成主岛的一部分。这座岛历史悠久,有丰富的考古价值。斯霍克兰岛在1995年被纳入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名单。

Experience the most interesting tour of Holland!
5 Unesco World Monuments and much more in just 1 Day.

Hidden Treasures

Defence line of Amsterdam

The Defense line of Amsterdam is the former defense line built around Amsterdam. The length is 135 kilometres and consists of 42 forts. The defence line was built between 1880 and 1914 at a distance of ± 20 kilometres around Amsterdam. The area outside the Line was flooded in times of danger. The Defence Line of Amsterdam was included in the Unesco World Heritage List in 1996.

THE BEEMSTER POLDER

De Beemster is a good example of drained land. This land used to be a lake in the 17th century. The draining has been set up to drain the water away, and to turn this area into fertile farmland. A dike was built around the lake and 43 windmills then emptied the lake. De Beemster fell dry in 1612. Droogmakerij de Beemster has been included in the Unesco World Heritage List since 1999.

The Afsluitdijk

The Afsluitdijk is the flood defense between the provinces of North Holland and Friesland. The dike closes off the IJsselmeer from the Wadden Sea. The Afsluitdijk is very important in protecting against floods. The construction of the Afsluitdijk took 5 years. Work was started on both sides and was closed in 1932 the centre (De Vlieter). On the spot where the Afsluitdijk was closed, a monument was erected: the Vlietermonument.

The Wadden Sea

The Wadden Sea stretches over ± 10,000 km2 of sea, originated during the ice age. After the disappearance of the ice, the Wadden Sea was filled with water. This sea is a unique habitat for more than 10,000 rare plants and animal species and is an indispensable stopover for millions of birds during their treks. The Dutch part of the Wadden Sea was included in the Unesco World Heritage List in 2009.

Allingawier

Allingawier is a beautiful, authentic Frisian village located in the peat meadow area of the Amsterdam Lake District. The proximity of the sea in this area was both a source of income and a threat to the land and cattle. This picturesque village is a museum nowadays. Time stood still but ancient village stories come to life.

Hindeloopen

The city of Hindeloopen received city rights in 1225 and counts nowadays fewer than 1000 inhabitants. The city was an important trading town for a long time. The great blooming period was between 1650 and 1790, when the city owned a large fleet of over 80 ships. The capitalist look alike captains houses, from the 17th and 18th century, still show how rich the Hindeloopers were. Nowadays, Hindeloopen is famous for its traditional costumes, painting and countless national monuments.

Ir. D.F. Woudagemaal

The Woudagemaal is the largest working steam pumping station in the world. The pumping station was opened in 1920 and has the task of pumping excessing water from Friesland into the IJsselmeer. Nowadays, the tasks of the steam pumping station are taken over by an electric pumping station, but at extremely high water the historic pumping station can be used to pump away the excessive water as quickly as possible.

Schokland

For centuries, Schokland was an island in the Zuiderzee. More than 10,000 years ago people already lived there. Living on the island was dangerous. The waves regularly hit entire pieces of land away and there was a constant risk of flooding. That is why the island was evacuated in 1859. Since the draining of the Noordoostpolder in 1942, the island of Schokland is part of the mainland. On the island itself there is a rich history, archaeological as well. Schokland was included in the Unesco World Heritage List in 1995.